Break The Chains

Addiction is a demonic force that you have invited into your body and soul. The only place it cannot enter is your spirit as long you’ve been saved. Your spirit is where the triune of the God Head lives within you once you proclaim your salvation through the blood of Jesus.  For as long as you remain an unbeliever or unsaved your spirit can and will be tarnished whether you know and believe this or not its the truth by law of the creator. The demonic force of addiction holds the door open for other demonic forces such as anger, guilt, depression, vanity and just about any and every evil thing you submit to under the influence of well,  pure evil. Please understand you are both flesh, (body and soul) and spirit,(God). These three are each separate  from the other.
Your soul, though it is connected to your body, is separate from your flesh just as your spirit is separate from your body and soul.   Simply put your soul is who you are personality wise which is what makes it interchangeable with your spirit.  Your spirit is the God you serve within you which can also be interchangeable with your body and soul if you alternate your service or commitment from one God to another.

Once you commit to serving the one true Jehovah God your fleshly ways begin to diminish. You will only be totally 100% forever free of all flesh and sin when you are lifted into heaven. Still, your sins, past present and future are forgiven whipped clean through the salvation provided to you by Jesus whenever you wish to acknowledge him.  That is the desires of your body dwindle the more you cling to, (serve) worship, (honor and glorify) The Creator. Your spirit then grows to over rule your body and soul if you allow it to. The same is true for which ever God you serve except only the one true God can command your spirit, body and soul at any given time as he is the creator. Only The Son Of God will grant you forgiveness by Our Father.  The Creator has given all spirits the right to enter you as you wish. This is what we call free will. So then if you’ve allowed yourself to be enslaved by the demonic force of addiction along with any and or all demonic force that enters your body and soul and continue to serve it rather than rebuke it you are in turn allowing demonic possession of your body and soul.
Again demons can not touch your spirit if you are saved however, being saved does not mean you are guaranteed to be free of possession. Nor does harboring an addiction signify that you are 100% possessed or influenced by evil. It does however signify that you are pretty much allowing yourself to be or inviting evil to influence your body.

When you allow the possibility of possession you are handing out rights to your wellness and how you interact with the physical world we live in to earth bound evils. This is a God given right. Does this sound crazy to you? If so then you should know that I’m writing this because you like myself needed clarity.  The good news is you can be saved, redeemed and you can be free of addiction or whatever evil posses you. Have you heard the phrase come as you are? This is the one true God, creator of all living things inviting you to salvation and freedom through his gift of grace, Jesus.I am before anything else a Christian.
Before I move on to share with you how salvation through Jesus can relieve you of addiction I must disclose that I am an addict of nicotine. So what I am about to tell you about salvation is that by no means will you be 100% free of the influence of evil through salvation. As I have stated above and I am repeating yet again, it is important that you understand your God given right of free will. Though it is possible to be rid of addiction through salvation it must first be by your own free will that relieves you from the bondage of addiction or any other worldly fleshly bond. By your own free will you may receive salvation and by your own free will you may be free. It is the will of God our father the creator of all living things that you have been granted free will.
You might ask, what is the point in serving The One True God if you are still going to remain susceptible to evil and or addiction. You might question Our Father in Heaven as to why if he loves us does he not just vanish evil all together or even just our addiction for our best interest. These questions if not addressed may lead you to stray from Our Fathers love and your saving grace through Jesus. In order to ensure that this doesn’t happen I am going to address them as Our Father has right now. The answers to your questions are simple, as stated in Genesis 1:1-In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.
Genesis 1:26- And God said, Let us make man into our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the foul of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.
Genesis 1:27-28
27-So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.
28-And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it, and have dominion over the fish of the se, and over the foul of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.
God Our Father is our creator, do you not believe that your earthy father created you and so you have inherited both of your earthly parents’ traits? Well so have you inherited your heavenly fathers traits. God being the creator of all living things has first dominion over all things he has created. This means that you and I have inherited these rights by our father.  The answer to the questions above is simply not to question Our Father but to have faith in his word.
Genesis 18:25 Shall not the judge of the earth do right? Also in Romans 9:20 Shall the thing formed say to Him that formed it, why hast Thou made me thus?
There are over a thousand pages of scripture in the Holy Bible that we can reference whenever we have questions or doubt. God provided us with the Bible to help guide us in detail into understanding who he is, who we are and what his plan for us has always been and will always continue to be. Now that we have addressed any questions that you might of had, it is time I share with you how you can begin your journey into recovery and restoration.  Incase you are wondering how I, an admitted addict of nicotine can be taken seriously in regards to this content it is because I, like every human being on earth battle adversity on a daily basis. The difference between every human being on earth that is forced to fight adversity on a daily basis and myself is that I am a Christian who relies on God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to fight this war daily. Yes that’s right you are in essence fighting a war on adversity everyday maybe even every moment at times. You do not have to fight alone as my entry entitled, “Battling Addiction,” depicts. Though you may feel alone at times as I have shown I do,  you are never alone as long as you have accepted Christ.  I know this today because today after praying and confiding in Our Lord he has guided me to several scriptures in his good book The Bible that have cleared things up for me and reinstated my faith. You see I didn’t understand how addiction can gain power over me until I asked God in the name of Jesus to break it all down for me.  I felt alone and broken as described in my entry, Stay A Little Longer. Then through the word within the Holy Bible I was restored with the strength to peruse  recovery. It isn’t solely about defeating addiction more than it is about defeating the forces of evil  by clinging to The One True God.
In my search for clarity I found this:  http://www.dondickerman.net/id70.html
If you read my testimony you would understand why this was an essential find. Confiding in the Holy Bible in regards to what is written in the above link  is what lead me to the understanding of the very first paragraph of this entry.
What this means is that addiction is much deeper of an issue then we can possibly understand without the guidance of Our Lord. Once we begin to understand Our Lord, Our Savior and The Holy Spirit, we begin to understand ourselves in our entirety as it is HIS WILL.
I encourage you to take control of your life as God has intended in order to be restored.  Whether or not you’re an addict, know someone who is an addict, or are simply a human being who faces adversity you and I need the guidance of Our Lord in order to be successful in our battles. Call out to him where ever you are right now. I am calling to him with you.
Lord I come to you bare and broken
I know that I have sinned and I am truly sorry
I believe that you are my Lord through faith and that you have sent your only son Jesus to save me
Lord I believe that you have risen Jesus from the grave and because of his sacrifice I am now free of my transgressions
I confess this with my mouth amongst all who may here me
That You Oh Lord will fill us and guide us to your will from this day forward
Fill me up Oh Lord with more of You, Of Your Son and Of The Holy Spirit
Help me to draw nearer to you daily
Amen!

If you have confessed with your mouth that you believe Jesus the only begotten Son Of God died for your sins so that you may be forgiven of yours and that God has risen Jesus from the grave guess what: You’re Saved! That’s right from this point forward your slate has been whipped clean. Praise Jesus! Thank You Oh Great Sovereign Lord For This Blessing! This is a new beginning for you. Listen to his voice and you will be blessed far beyond your understanding.

Leave a Reply

